Right here, right now, there’s no other place I’d rather be…

So I heard somebody say today that “this moment in history will define a generation” Good, better than good, I think for my kids, what a great generation to be born into, what a great legacy of definition.  It is the challenge that Dr. King posed to us just a few months before my birth, “that a man be judged not by the color of his skin, but the content of his character”.  Tomorrow will be a different world and I’m glad for it, in a , moment that was too long in coming and I’m proud to stand behind this man of true character.

2 Responses

  1. You are so much more succinct than I was in my post about this very tide of change. Well put!

Leave a Reply

