Wilco! Obama! It doesn’t get better than this…

I’m a simple girl. I like REM. I like U2 (a LOT). I like the White Stripes and the Pixies. I had my Grateful Dead phase and have the embroidered mirrored flowy skirt to prove it. The hubby, some friends and I just went to the Police. You know, I try to be hip, musically, but usually I fail.

These days, I’m listening to Wilco.  A great deal of Wilco. Jeff Tweedy, Wilco’s leader, is just about the best musician going these days.

As for politicians, Obama is just about the best going these days. Despite FISA, etc. I still think so.

So, the idea of the two coming together is just too exciting to me. Wilco just played a $500 a ticket fundraiser for Obama in Chicago, at which Obama appeared. Here’s a quick video of Wilco performing a “White Light” a beautiful song that I hope Obama takes to heart in the coming days…enjoy, despite the typical YouTube quality to it.

2 Responses

  1. […] songwriters of the last couple of decades. Check out the below mp3 if you’re unfamiliar. Even Obama digs […]

  2. […] songwriters of the last couple of decades. Check out the below mp3 if you’re unfamiliar. Even Obama digs them. For Fans Of: Bob Dylan, Ben Folds, The […]

Leave a Reply

