This Mama’s Going to the Democratic National Convention!

 UPDATE: Well, never mind. The project I was going to help with fell through, so I’m staying home. I will still be blogging about the Convention and I can’t wait for it to start! Let the games begin!

What Do You Want To Know?

 This mama is leaving her gorgeous children with her dear husband and mother-in-law and she’s going political. I will be in Denver the entire week of the Democratic National Convention. Why?

I don’t have a pass to get on the floor, but I’m not too bummed. I’m going to be going to various events, meeting with lawmakers, and generally participating in what is supposed to be a tremendous scene of protesting and action outside the convention hall.

Also, as Barack Obama is going to be giving his nomination acceptance speech in a 75,000 seat venue, I have an real opportunity to actually see it myself. Not that I’m excited or anything.

In addition, I will be blogging. Blogging, blogging, blogging, for this site in addition to a couple of others. So, what do you want to know? Can I be your eyes?

Leave a Reply

