Get Up, Stand Up

Seriously. If you think it’s over, let me just say, it’s not. We’ve got perhaps the sneakiest, slimiest opponents in history and while we’re ahead in the polls, they’ve got voter fraud, Diebold, deceptive robocalls and creepy campaign tactics still up their sleeves.

As Obama said yesterday, “For those of you who are feeling giddy or cocky or think this is all set, I just have two words for you: New Hampshire. I’ve been in these positions before, when we were favored and the press starts getting carried away and we end up getting spanked.” Of course, he’s referring to his primary loss in New Hampshire, where the polls had him up by 15 points the day before the vote, yet he lost to Senator Hillary Clinton.

We have less than three weeks to go. What do you have in you? Even if you are convinced that he’s going to win in your area, he needs a Congress that will work with him, as well as state legislators and governors who won’t try to undo whatever federal action they don’t like.

Tomorrow, I’m off to North Carolina, where my family and I will be taking a break from our break to knock on doors and do whatever we can to make sure Kay Hagen and Barack Obama win there. Where ever you are, please, please, please, do whatever you can.

Before you go, enjoy the video below. Won’t it be great to say that you played a role getting this man elected to the presidency?

2 Responses

  1. 15 points – the Bradley Effect does have me a little concerned.
    Thanks for sharing the video. It was hilarious!

  2. He makes me proud, and this time he sure made me laugh. Thanks, Kristin. Best to you in NC. You go!!!

Leave a comment